UNILAG Academic Calendar for Second Semester 2018/2019 Session is Out


UNILAG Academic Calendar: The University of Lagos (UNILAG) Second Semester Academic Calendar for 2018/2019 Session has been released.
UNILAG News
We are pleased to inform the general public and most especially the students of the University of Lagos (UNILAG) that the management of the institution has released the academic calendar for the second semester, 2018/2019 academic session.

UNILAG Academic Calendar for Second Semester.

  • Monday, July 8, 2019 <<>> Resumption and Lectures Begin
  • Monday, June 24* – Sunday, August 18, 2019 <<>> Registration of Courses
  • Monday, September 2 – Sunday, September 15, 2019 <<>> Editing of Registered Courses = (2 weeks)
  • Friday, October 11, 2019 <<>> Lectures End = (14 weeks)
  • Monday, October 14 – Friday, October 18, 2019 <<>> Lecture-Free Week / GST Examinations = (1week)
  • Monday, October 21 – Friday, November 1, 2019 <<>> Undergraduate Examination in all Faculties = (2 weeks)
  • Monday, November 4 – Saturday, November 9, 2019 <<>> Examination in all Core Courses  in Faculty of Education = (1 week)
  • Saturday, November 9, 2019 <<>> End of Session/Students Depart /Opening of 2019/2020 Registration Portal
  • Monday, November 18 – Saturday, November 30, 2019 <<>> NUGA
  • Monday, December. 2, 2019 <<>> DLI Residential Programme Commences = (6 weeks)
  • Saturday, January 11, 2020 <<>> DLI Students Depart
  •  Thursday, December 19, 2019 <<>> Consideration of Results by BCOS commences = (4 weeks after Exams)
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2020 <<>> Senate Meeting for Consideration of Results
  • To be Determined <<>> Date of Resumption, 2019/2020 academic session.

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES.

  • 2nd Wednesday of every month <<>> Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 2nd and 3rd Wednesday of every month <<>> Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of every month <<>> Senate Meeting
  • Two weeks after Examinations <<>> Uploading of Results
  • *Online Registration Commences
All Heads of Departments and Course Advisers are to ensure that:
  1. All students print two (2) copies of their course registration forms for endorsement by their respective course advisers, within the 6thand 7th week of resumption for the semester.
  2. All students and Departments are to keep a copy (each) of the endorsed form.

UNILAG Academic Calendar for First Semester.

Find below the schedule of all important academic activities that will take place in UNILAG for the next academic session.
Sunday 3rd March, 2019Registration Ends
To be DeterminedOrientation Programme for Fresh Students
To be DeterminedMatriculation Ceremony
Monday, 1st April, – Friday, 5th April, 2019Convocation Week
Monday, 18th Feb., 2019Lectures Begin
Monday, 11th Mar., 2019 – Sunday, 24th Mar., 2019 (2 weeks)Editing of Registered Courses
Friday, 24th May, 2019 (14 weeks)Lectures End
Monday, 27th May – Friday, 31st May, 2019 (1 week)Lecture Free Week/GST Examination
Monday, 3rd June – Friday, 14th June, 2019 (2 weeks)UndergraduateExamination in all Faculties
Monday, 17th June, – Saturday, 22nd June, 2019 (1 week)Examination in Core Courses in Faculty of Education
Saturday, 22nd June, 2019End of Semester/Students Depart
Monday, 24th June, – Friday, 5th July, 2019 (2 weeks)First Semester Break
Thursday, 25th July, 2019 (4 weeks after exams)Consideration of Results by BCOS Commences
Wednesday 28th August, 2019Senate Meeting for Consideration of Result

STATUTORY PROGRAMMES 

  • 2nd Wednesday of Every Month – Faculty Board of Studies/Examiners
  • 2nd and 3rd Wednesday of Every Month – Inaugural Lecture
  • Last Wednesday of Every Month – Senate Meeting
  • Two Weeks After Examinations – Uploading of Results
Finally, we wish you all a prosperous academic session!!!

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

AY Blasts Slay Queens Praying & Twerking In Underwear: "Hellfire Is For You"

Make #60k And Above Blogging From The Comfort Of Your Home

WAEC GCE Result 2019 Second Series is Out | How to Check